Glances (1976)


1976; pub. 1983

A Four-Movement Suite
I.   Overture
II.  Blue Aria
III. Struttin’
IV. Doing the Charleston

This suite was composed first, then a ballet troupe choreographed it after hearing the music. The four-movement work offers four distinctive styles of dances and includes suggestive titles such as “Overture,” “Blue Aria,” “Struttin” and “Doing the Charleston.” Glances promises to be great fun for pianist and audiences alike.