Lenten Triptych (1988)

1988 | 28 mins
Text by James H. Hisey III
Music by Dave Brubeck

I.   Ash Wednesday
II.  Bless These Ashes
III. Easter

SATB with organ

Premiere: May 21, 1988, in Fairfield, CT, by the Fairfield County Chorale; Johannes Somary, conductor.
Commissioned by the Connecticut Commission for the Arts and Fairfield County Chorale.