Seriously Brubeck!

Solo Piano – Original Music by Dave Brubeck; Edited by Gail Lew and John Salmon.
206 pages. Alfred Music Published by Alfred Music (AP.ELM02027);
ISBN 0757909418. 9×12 inches.

This comprehensive anthology of Dave Brubeck’s serious piano works is a must for every Brubeck fan. These dynamic works for the early advanced to advanced player are enveloped within boundaries of romanticism yet remain cutting-edge. Dramatic concert works that effectively showcase Brubeck’s compositional genius. This folio includes numerous photos.

This collection includes:
Glances (a four-movement suite)
Points on Jazz (an eight-part jazz ballet)
Chromatic Fantasy Sonata (a four-movement contemporary sonata with fugue)
Tritonis (a contemporary concert work full of harmonic creativity)
They All Sang Yankee Doodle (theme and variations)
The Salmon Strikes Back