Truth is Fallen (1971)

1971 | 52 mins.
Text fromĀ Isaiah selected and adapted by Iola Brubeck, with original texts by Iola and Christopher Brubeck.

Soloist: Soprano
Orchestration: 2+pic.2+ca.2+bcl.2+cbn/4331/2perc/;Jazz combo: tbn/ebass.2egtr.hmn.epf

Truth Is Fallen
– Prelude
– Merciful Men Are Taken Away
– Truth is Fallen
– Oh, That My Head Were Waters
– Speak Out
– I Called and No One Answered
– Yea, Truth Faileth
– Truth (Planets Are Spinning)
– Is The Lord’s Hand Shortened?
– Arise! Arise!

Written in memory of the slain students of Kent State and Jackson State University.